Reviews

Add Your Own Story

Rated 5/5 based on 44 customer reviews
"Chris Fisher and the staff at Conforti are outstanding. Chris helped me overcome a persistent problem that had been bothering me for months. His knowledge and experience is unmatched, and the friendly demeanor of Chris and the rest of the staff made it an enjoyable experience to boot. My whole family has received exemplary care (at various times and for various issues) from Conforti over the past few years, and we recommend Chris and Conforti to anyone considering P.T."
Jan 17, 2022
"I came to Conforti Physical Therapy after a long and difficult battle to repair my ruptured achilles tendon. After a severe infection and 3 surgeries which eventually led to reconstruction with a donor tendon I was very anxious about where to go for PT to get my mobility back. I saw a commercial for Conforti and decided to check it out. Jeff Conforti and my PT team consisting of Kyle, Craig and Nina were all very professional and helpful. I happy to report that with the therapy, help and support provided by Conforti I am now totally healed and back to leading an active life. I'll be forever grateful to Conforti and will take every opportunity to promote their services. Thank you all very much! Also, want to send a well-deserved thank you to the Conforti administrative staff, as well, Laura, Crasona and Emily! Paul Moffitt"
Jan 13, 2022
From Google
"I came to Conforti for post foot surgery PT. PT was helpful in relaxing scar tissue and tendons and to gain better range of motion, all which allows for more comfortable ability to be on my feet to do day-to-day activities and as well as participate in recreational activities. Chris taught me techniques I can use at home as my foot continues to heal. He and the staff at Conforti offer a very caring and professional atmosphere."
Dec 27, 2021
From Google
"Two weeks prior to engaging in PT I had a full shoulder replacement so I was starting from scratch. My objectives were to alleviate the pain, restore my range of motion and regain strength...all objectives were met/exceeded in a timely fashion. I couldn't be more satisfied with the results. Chris Fisher was excellent at his craft not only from a technical standpoint but also possessing a well developed set of people skills. In addition, Morgan was a very qualified and capable assistant. I actually enjoyed the time spent rehabbing in such a relaxed, posiitive environment where much attention was paid to detail. "
Dec 24, 2021
"My husband and I have been patients at various times over the past 11 years and now, most recently, my son. Most injuries were related to running. Jeff took the time to analyze our running patterns and help to fix our biomechanics in order to keep us enjoying a hobby that we love. Jeff's diagnostic skills are phenominal, detailed and thorough. Jeff is also a runner and an active person so he is relateable and more knowledgeable than other PTs. He designed strength training programs for all of us that we can do at home to keep up our strenth training so we can continue to run. We have also worked with Kyle and Craig who are equally wonderful to work with and highly knowledgable and personable. We are so thankful for Jeff and his PT team."
Nov 29, 2021
From Google
"I can not thank Jeff, Kyle, Nina, Craig, Casandra, Lori and the other interns who helped me change my un- healthy habits after covid to quality of life at 65 yrs old to habits to steer away from the crippling arthritis "I can't " and succumbing to a life of limits to a life of I CAN! I chose to continue in the wellness program because it was right for me. This family run PT center will never pressure sale you into anything. I love the family atmosphere, Clients are warm and friendly because staff model this approach. Conforti PT provides just the right amount care, quality of service, expertise, family atmosphere and encouragement. I will be forever thankful that Dr Eric Binder, my PCP, who recommended Conforti PT and the amazing Conforti Team. Without hesitation- if you need a PT call Conforti first !"
Nov 15, 2021
"Eight years ago my Internist referred me to Conforti Physical Therapy and Fitness Center for severe pain and immobility in my shoulder. After a thorough diagnosis of my symptoms and movement ability ,Jeff devised a therapy plan. He and other staff members treated me with competence, compassion and even humor. After eight sessions my ailment disappeared and I was discharged with detailed instructions for self maintenance. When I later tore my Achilles tendon, choosing Conforti again for therapy was a no brainer. Once again Jeff and his excellent staff demonstrated their skill in healing the body while providing psychological support and encouragement."
Nov 12, 2021
From Google
""After taking my kids on and off to physical therapy for years, I injured my back and had to go myself. I chose Conforti Physical Therapy and was very pleasantly surprised. Instead of the revolving door atmospheres I was used to seeing, I was welcomed to a family operated business where everyone was treated as a friend as well as a patient. All of staff were very knowledgeable and professional. After my initial assessment Jeff Conforti set me up with goals and a plan for rehabilitation. As I progressed my plan was modified as needed and more exercises were added. It was beneficial to be working with different trainers during my recovery, as each added their own personal input on how to get the most benefit out of each task. They were also very patient and knowledgeable while I constantly asked questions about inter muscular and skeletal relationships or asked about my form. When I asked about working on different areas, I was either given new exercises or told why it wasn’t a good idea at this point in my treatment. My overall experience was excellent. If you are looking for a physical therapy facility that even offers a wellness and maintenance program when you’re rehab is complete you could do no better than going to Conforti Physical Therapy ""
Nov 07, 2021
From Google
"After taking my kids on and off to physical therapy for years, I injured my back and had to go myself. I chose Conforti Physical Therapy and was very pleasantly surprised. Instead of the revolving door atmospheres I was used to seeing, I was welcomed to a family operated business where everyone was treated as a friend as well as a patient. All of staff were very knowledgeable and professional. After my initial assessment Jeff Conforti set me up with goals and a plan for rehabilitation. As I progressed my plan was modified as needed and more exercises were added. It was beneficial to be working with different trainers during my recovery, as each added their own personal input on how to get the most benefit out of each task. They were also very patient and knowledgeable while I constantly asked questions about inter muscular and skeletal relationships or asked about my form. When I asked about working on different areas, I was either given new exercises or told why it wasn't a good idea at this point in my treatment. My overall experience was excellent. If you are looking for a physical therapy facility that even offers a wellness and maintenance program when you're rehab is complete you could do no better than going to Conforti Physical Therapy "
Nov 03, 2021
"I recently went through a full shoulder replacement, and selected Conforti PT for my post-op rehabilitation. Having gone through 4 knee surgeries and 3 other shoulder surgeries, I was very concerned going into the surgery about the rehab and whether I would regain the quality of life I had missed for decades. Now fully recovered, I have to say that my experience with Jeff/Nina/Craig has been nothing short of exceptional. I learned more from Jeff in the first several sessions than I had in all of my other shoulder surgeries combined. The difference I found with Jeff and team was the personable approach with attention to best post-op rehab protocols, the knowledge in what to do and why its important, and working with me every step as I recovered. Now 6 months post-op, I have never had such a positive outcome in all of my ortho surgeries...I have full use of my shoulder, I do not experience pain day to day, and I now know how to better use my shoulder/muscles to improve function and hopefully help make this new joint last as long as possible. I am working out regularly, I feel great, and I cannot express adequately how much I have appreciated my experience at Conforti PT. The last time I felt this good was over 30 years ago, and that is worth its weight in gold to me. Thank you to Jeff, Nina, Craig and Laura for making this such a wonderful experience, and I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for the best PT in the area."
Nov 06, 2020
"I was referred to Conforti PT by my primary physician because of a shoulder problem. The therapy was very successful in restoring my arm/shoulder range of motion allowing me to resume normal activities. I also was very pleased with the expertise of the staff members who were great to work with. Thank you!"
May 07, 2020
From Google
"I was referred to Conforti PT by my primary physician because of a shoulder problem. The therapy was very successful in restoring my arm/shoulder range of motion allowing me to resume normal activities. I also was very pleased with the expertise of the staff members who were great to work with. Thank you!"
May 07, 2020
From Google
"I was referred to Conforti PT by my primary physician because of a shoulder problem. The therapy was very successful in restoring my arm/shoulder range of motion allowing me to resume normal activities. I also was very pleased with the expertise of the staff members who were great to work with. Thank you!"
May 07, 2020
"This was my third surgery in which I needed physical therapy. I used Conforti each of those times and the therapy proved to be the absolute final link in my recovery. The first two procedures were spinal lamination with fusion, and in each case I regained nearly all mobility with zero pain as I completed the therapy sessions. The third procedure involved two levels of rotator cuff and bone spur repair on my shoulder. Again, the physical therapy provided a turnaround when I finally believed the procedure was successful. Given the damage was severe and complicated per my surgeon, I am not at 100 percent, but I have nearly full range of motion with far less pain. The staff here always treated me with understanding while imparting advice for follow-up with home exercises. I appreciate the level of expertise here, and I will return at some point in the future if needed. Thank you!"
Jan 24, 2020
"This was my third surgery in which I needed physical therapy. I used Conforti each of those times and the therapy proved to be the absolute final link in my recovery. The first two procedures were spinal lamination with fusion, and in each case I regained nearly all mobility with zero pain as I completed the therapy sessions. The third procedure involved two levels of rotator cuff and bone spur repair on my shoulder. Again, the physical therapy provided a turnaround when I finally believed the procedure was successful. Given the damage was severe and complicated per my surgeon, I am not at 100 percent, but I have nearly full range of motion with far less pain. The staff here always treated me with understanding while imparting advice for follow-up with home exercises. I appreciate the level of expertise here, and I will return at some point in the future if needed. Thank you!"
Jan 24, 2020
From Google
"Jeff and his team seamlessly work together and are very skilled in their profession. They are friendly and make rehab effective but not demanding. I had total shoulder replacement July 2019 and began outpatient rehab after in-home rehab ended. Jeff explained the schedule at the outset and clearly managed my expectations. Jeff followed my progress and suggested increased exercise and weights as necessary. I would recommend Conforti PT to anyone needing physical therapy with a gentle touch. "
Jan 12, 2020
"Jeff and his team seamlessly work together and are very skilled in their profession. They are friendly and make rehab effective but not demanding. I had total shoulder replacement July 2019 and began outpatient rehab after in-home rehab ended. Jeff explained the schedule at the outset and clearly managed my expectations. Jeff followed my progress and suggested increased exercise and weights as necessary. I would recommend Conforti PT to anyone needing physical therapy with a gentle touch."
Jan 12, 2020
From Google
"I had total knee replacement to my right knee on september 26th. Everyone at this location is great. My physical therapist,Chris,Kim,and Mary Ann are the best. In a mater of 9 weeks I feel almost 100% back to normal. There is probably nothing better than your original knee but I feel great! I have been out hitting golf balls and can not wait to get back on the golf course.I also want to thank the girls out front who made my appointments and everything else very easy,Cindy and Ann. I highly recommend this location for your PT needs."
Dec 09, 2019
"I have been to quite a few physical therapy facilities in my life. I am now 68 years old. This is the best one I have every visited. Not only were the office staff/receptionist staff very personable and professional, the therapists were one of the best ones I have met and worked with. I will definitely return to this Mechanicsburg office if needed. Thanks so much to everyone for a pleasant and effective experience. "
Nov 07, 2019
"Spent 2 months of PT twice a week at Conforti for both increased strength in my hands and better balance. Encouraging, supportive and professional staff. Always upbeat and positive, they made my physical therapy not only productive and beneficial, but something that I actually looked forward to doing. I highly recommend them. "
Nov 04, 2019
"Following Achilles surgery I needed to get the strength back in my ankle. I am active with tennis and softball and needed a strong ankle to be able to participate. The people at Conforti designed a physical therapy plan to recovery that strength - reminding me that things take time. Through their encouragement, I am back at participating in the sports I enjoy. Thanks to Jeff, Eva, Mary Catherine and Nina for the support. Absolutely would recommend to anyone in need of PT."
Oct 29, 2019
"I am so grateful for the staff and therapist at Conforti. I entered the center with a cane, dependent on others for each step, weak and within 2 months of therapy I feel strong, don't need my cane, and feel comfortable going out on my own, driving a car, and basically having my life back. Each of the therapists that worked with me was excellent, understanding of my needs, watching my movements and then applying techniques that strengthened my leg and helped me to regain my balance, thus my independence once again. Everyone was so kind, those at the reception desk did everything possible to give me appointments that fit into my schedule and were friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend this center for therapy as they are highly qualified as well as caring and concerned for each of their patients. "
Aug 05, 2019
"I spent a little over 3 months receiving therapy for severe neck, shoulder, and arm pain following an injury. Jeff and his staff worked with me to strengthen my back and neck muscles and taught me correct posture and how to exercise properly. They are an extraordinarily talented and dedicated group of therapists. I felt like I was an individual who mattered. I am very grateful to all of them."
Jul 08, 2019
"I am a competitive racquetball player who developed a problem with my shoulder. It became uncomfortable to the point that it was difficult to put on my coat or raise my arm much above my head. I feared a torn rotator cuff and knew I was a candidate for PT. At the initial visit, Jeff diagnosed my problem as a precursor to frozen shoulder. He explained how the injury developed and what steps needed to be taken to fix it. He explained that it would take some time as there was no quick way to undo the damage that had been done. After only three visits I could immediately feel improvement. I continued to go to PT for nearly ten weeks while also doing exercises at home. At the end of ten weeks I consulted with Jeff about the possibility of returning to play and he gave me the green light with the proviso that I ease into it. I have returned to my normal routine of playing two to three times a week while continuing the exercises on my off days. While I am still not 100%, I am pain free and able to function at a normal level, and I my shoulder continues to improve."
Jun 03, 2019
"What a wonderful place this is! Valerie changed my life. She was patient, not in a rush and thorough. Everyone there is so kind and helpful. This is how physical therapy is supposed to be. "
May 31, 2019
"I came to Conforti PT for water therapy to help my achy muscles from hip revision surgery. It is so much easier on your muscles to exercise in water and I think you get better results. I am walking better and a longer distance every day. I highly recommend water therapy and Conforti PT. "
May 30, 2019
"I took my daughter to Conforti, mostly because it was the first place that would fit her in (next day). She had injured her ankle a week and a half before a dance competition she was very excited about. She had a very comprehensive evaluation by Dr Conforti on the first day, and he formulated a plan to help her reach her goal of dancing the following weekend; at the same time, helping her to be realistic in her goals. All of the staff were so patient with her, and encouraged her to do her best. She was able to dance in the competition! As someone who works in the healthcare field, I was so impressed by the professionalism and personal touch that everyone showed. I have already recommended this center to several patients and friends. "
May 21, 2019
"From going up and down stairs one at a time, or almost at a crawl, to painless mobility today. Was about to schedule major spine surgery at Penn State Hershey which would require a 3 to 6 mos. rehab. Decided to try physical therapy one last time. Jeff Conforti and his professional staff got to work and did wonders. Today I'm maneuvering up and down stairs pain free. Switch from the physical therapy to their Wellness Program under Craig's supervision to maintain my painless lifestyle. Need to keep exercising."
May 20, 2019
"Full package facility with an effective blend of therapy and wellness. In addition to one-on-one therapy sessions, staff regularly monitors self paced sessions to ensure proper form for optimum results. Facility offers a variety of programs, implemented by knowledgeable and professional instructors / therapists. And if you want variety while achieving your fitness goals, you came to the right place!"
May 12, 2019
"Jeff and his staff helped me gain a full recovery from rotator cuff surgery with a personalized plan and constant encouragement and monitoring. I continue this plan to stay pretty pain free and active, despite bad arthritis in the other shoulder, and Craig has worked with me on a full body regimen to increase muscle mass and strength, so I'm stronger than I've ever been. The front office staff are friendly and always helpful. Great place to work out! "
May 06, 2019
"Jeff, Craig and the whole staff are exceptional. They have helped me with shoulder scoping recovery, calcium tendinitis, and ongoing fibromyalgia struggles in my wellness program. I love that there is a seamless transition from their wonderful wellness training program to PT at the first sign of a problem. In fact I just plain love the place. They have a way of being sensitive to the whole person, body mind and spirit that you don't usually find elsewhere. It's kind of like the Cheer's TV show where "everybody knows your name" for those of us who commit to their ongoing wellness program . There is no loud music, folks dropping weights or looking posh in their outfits. Just regular folks getting better. Staff are professional, kind and very experienced with when to push and when to pull back. When my husband Frank needed help recovering from brain injury, they were and are superb with him as well. He appreciates the variety of safe exercises that Craig uses to challenges him and he has come a long way. I salute Jeff and his staff for the special environment they have created to promote healing and health and highly recommend them. "
Apr 23, 2019
"As the old Nursery Rhyme goes: "Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall, Humpty Dumpty had a great fall; All the king's horses and all the king's men Couldn't put Humpty together again." Well, if they took him to Conforti Physical Therapy, Mr. Dumpty would have been put back together again. I was in the same boat as Mr. Dumpty. I injured myself with a groin pull and IT band issue. It was to the point of not running at all, a sport that I love. I had run for years and achieved many of my running goals. Thinking that I might not be able to achieve the last run, and then I went to Conforti PT and they put me back together again. Within a year of Jeff's help, I was able to run my 100 mile race. I finished in 26:20:03 for the Umstead 100 miler endurance race. And that all goes back to Jeff and his team. So if you are looking for someone to put you back together again, look no further than Conforti PT. If only Humpty Dumpty did the same he would have been put back together again. "
Apr 15, 2019
"Since PT was recommended to me for lower back pain in 2013, I have had physical therapy and continue in the wellness program at Conforti Physical Therapy. Jeff Conforti's diagnostic experience and knowledge fosters a positive treatment plan with therapy appropriate for the area of concern. A few years back I also had issues with my hand, my thumb was not moving and a physician stated I may need surgery, but Jeff checked out the problem and worked with me with exercises and my thumb is back to normal. Other staff members, such as Eva, assist in providing excellent care and support with the treatment plan. The wellness coordinator, Criag, ensures that I continue with the appropriate strengthening exercises. The front desk staff are always welcoming and show a concern for each person that walks in the door. I know that to keep that back pain from returning, I need to keep going to Conforti PT and follow the recommendations. I highly recommend that if you have a concern, please do make a appointment with Jeff Conforti and he will provide his expertise and you can see the great benefit of physical therapy treatments. "
Apr 13, 2019
"Great, attentive staff. Helped design a program for an injured foot which worked quickly and has me meeting my goals for a 5K race in a few weeks. Great therapists,trainers and equipment for a wellness program post treatment. Better than a crowded gym."
Apr 12, 2019
From Google
"I went to Jeff Conforti with a partial rotator cuff tear. My options were physical therapy or surgery if it didn't get better. I had partial movement and much pain doing anything. I was waking up 3 to 5 times a night in pain. Jeff showed me ways to prevent stress on the shoulder when sleeping. Couldn't get over how well it worked and how much better my shoulder felt in the morning. I started slow with bans with minimum movement for 1 1/2 months. 3 months later lifting weights no pain almost 100% movement back. I couldn't be happier with the expertise and care shown to me through the process. Great staff, friendly atmosphere and truly concerned with your well being! Conforti Therapy is highly recommended!"
Mar 27, 2019
"My first association with Conforti PT occurred following an injury to my shoulder. A physician said to me that at my age I could not expect to fully heal. Following many months of PT and home exercises, I now have full range of motion and good strength in that shoulder. A year or so later a second series of treatments was ordered for painful sciatica. Again, PT and instructions on proper therapy gave me total relief I had not received relief from medication. Recently an episode of severe pain in my head, neck and shoulder area due to severe osteoarthritis in my neck sent me back into PT. With therapy and regular exercises specific to my area of pain, I am generally without pain. When I do not exercise regularly the pain returns, but to date by returning to the instructed exercises, the pain abates. Along with other past patients of Conforti PT I frequently participate in the wellness program and find the atmosphere open and friendly. "
Mar 09, 2019
"I began with Conforti in 2016, receiving Physical Therapy for an injury. My treatment was spot on and effectively alleviated my problem. I’ve since stayed on in the Wellness Program and my general fitness and conditioning are much the better for it. I attend solely at the Mechanicsburg location. The staff exhibit the highest levels of professionalism in their knowledge and skill working with people. The front office staff also are very friendly, helpful, and skilled at resolving the administration issues of insurance and doctors. All in all my experiences have all been completely positive."
Mar 07, 2019
"Based on my brother-in-laws recommendation I started with Conforti PT over 8 yrs ago. Dr Conforti spent over 2 hrs with me in the initial consultation evaluating my 3 spinal problems. He designed a therapy program which transitioned into a wellness routine 6 weeks later that has been enhanced over the intervening 8 years. As a result I feel more fit now than I was 47 yrs earlier after completing Army basic training at the age of 22. I have had discussions with other patients including medical personnel & surgeons who have praised Dr Conforti's diagnostic skills as well as his abilities in crafting remedial routines for virtually any physical problem or challenge. Dr Conforti is usually in the exercise area available for discussion unless working with a new client, always reinforcing the fact that the client is responsible for the hard work leading to improvement. He has surrounded himself with a caring, considerate cadre of personnel who enhance the Conforti experience by providing the highest service levels possible underscoring the client as the top priority."
Mar 01, 2019
From Google
"Based on my brother-in-laws recommendation I started with Conforti PT over 8 yrs ago. Dr Conforti spent over 2 hrs with me in the initial consultation evaluating my 3 spinal problems. He designed a therapy program which transitioned into a wellness routine 6 weeks later that has been enhanced over the intervening 8 years. As a result I feel more fit now than I was 47 yrs earlier after completing Army basic training at the age of 22. I have had discussions with other patients including medical personnel & surgeons who have praised Dr Conforti's diagnostic skills as well as his abilities in crafting remedial routines for virtually any physical problem or challenge. Dr Conforti is usually in the exercise area available for discussion unless working with a new client, always reinforcing the fact that the client is responsible for the hard work leading to improvement. He has surrounded himself with a caring, considerate cadre of personnel who enhance the Conforti experience by providing the highest service levels possible underscoring the client as the top priority."
Mar 01, 2019
From Google
"At least 10 years ago my primary physician suggested physical therapy would be the next best step for a problem I'd been having and referred me to Conforti Physical Therapy I've been exceedingly grateful ever since for the excellent professional care of Jeff and his top rate and friendly staff, first in Lemoyne and now in Mechanicsburg since moving to Bethany Village. Whether it's been an issue with my back, my balance, my left or right rotator cuff, or my mobility, I've appreciated the ease with which I've been able to transition between Physical Therapy and Wellness (regular workouts) to keep this 81 year old body as fit as possible. Thanks to the warmth and care of the professional staff, especially Chris and Kim, and of Cindy and Ann at the front desk, it's always a pleasure to be there. I take every opportunity to sing the praises of Conforti. Margee K, Mechanicsburg"
Feb 26, 2019
"Based on my brother-in-laws recommendation I started with Conforti PT over 8 yrs ago. Dr Conforti spent over 2 hrs with me in the initial consultation evaluating my 3 spinal problems. He designed a therapy program which transitioned into a wellness routine 6 weeks later that has been enhanced over the intervening 8 years. As a result I feel more fit now than I was 47 yrs earlier after completing Army basic training at the age of 22. I have had discussions with other patients including medical personnel & surgeons who have praised Dr Conforti's diagnostic skills as well as his abilities in crafting remedial routines for virtually any physical problem or challenge. Dr Conforti is usually in the exercise area available for discussion unless working with a new client, always reinforcing the fact that the client is responsible for the hard work leading to improvement. He has surrounded himself with a caring, considerate cadre of personnel who enhance the Conforti experience by providing the highest service levels possible underscoring the client as the top priority. "
Feb 23, 2019
"Just had a knee replacement, this was my 4th time to need PT and because of positive outcomes with other injuries it was a no-brainer to use Conforti Physical Therapy. I am glad I did because of the early issues that I ran into recuperating my knee. Jeff not only worked with me to get my range of motion and strength back but he also provided positive reinforcement as I struggled to rehab my knee. His practice uses a personal approach to all of their patients which is very important since we all heal differently. I would recommend Conforti Physical Therapy for any rehabilitation that you might need, especially if you are an active person."
Feb 17, 2019
"I was referred to Conforti PT from a personal friend who had a very positive experience there and great outcome after his shoulder surgery. I started PT at Conforti in Mechanicsburg about 6 days post surgical repair of my rotator cuff (for full tear of my shoulder tendon.) and recently completed rehabilitation there 2-3 days/wk. for almost 4 months. I am extremely pleased with my results; both with range of motion and strength. I was impressed with the professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and accommodating staff. Chris (PT) and Kim (PTA) are very caring and take personal interest in their clients. They both diligently followed my surgeon's protocol, setting up the proper exercises for me, and progressing accordingly. I TRULY APPRECIATED THEIR ATTENTIVENESS, SPENDING DIRECT TIME WITH EACH CLIENT. The gals in the front office are also great and will answer any questions, help with insurance and billing, accommodate your schedule for appointments, etc. Overall, if you are looking for a clean, friendly, motivating, caring, and professional PT environment, then Conforti is the place for you! "
Feb 13, 2019
"I started PT at Conforti's at the recommendation of my Primary Care Physician after being diagnosed with Osteoporosis. I found Jeff, and all the staff, to be knowledgeable, supportive, and friendly. When my PT was completed, I joined the Wellness Program and have been very happy with the routines Craig has set up for me. I feel stronger and in better shape and I look forward to going and doing my workout's at Conforti's."
Feb 07, 2019
"I started PT at Conforti's at the recommendation of my Primary Care Physician after being diagnosed with Osteoporosis. I found Jeff, and all the staff, to be knowledgeable, supportive, and friendly. When my PT was completed, I joined the Wellness Program and have been very happy with the routines Craig has set up for me. I feel stronger and in better shape and I look forward to going and doing my workout's at Conforti's."
Feb 07, 2019
From Google
"I have utilized Conforti for physical therapy on three occasions and have been pleased with the results each time, so much so that I have been in a wellness program there for a few years now, which helps me maintain my mobility. The PT, Chris, and the PTA, Kim, are very experienced and go above and beyond expectations. The office staff is a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone."
Feb 06, 2019
From Google
"I was referred to Conforti Physical Therapy from my PCP. I was experiencing pain and weakness in my foot/ankle. I previously had a hip replacement and prior to the replacement, I would put most of my weight on my opposite leg/foot. This action eventually caught up with me and I needed therapy to improve my gait. From the first call to set up the initial appointment my experience has been exceptional. Being treated through physical therapy, and now continuing with their Wellness Program, everyone has been knowledgeable, helpful and provides first-class quality care. All the staff knows you by name and the environment is friendly making you feel comfortable and well cared for. "
Feb 04, 2019
"My doctor recommended using Conforti PT to address pain in my lower back and left hip. The staff developed a set of exercises that relieved the problem over a period of months of steady work. A second issue I faced was severe arthritis in my right shoulder that would require surgery. Conforti staff helped me develop a program of exercises to improve the strength and flexibility of the joint to prepare for the surgery and as rehabilitation after the replacement operation. After the physical therapy sessions were finished I enrolled in their wellness program and use the facility twice a week to maintain my overall fitness and health. I can always consult the staff for guidance on any issues. It is great having that expertise available. A benefit not available at the typical exercise business."
Feb 03, 2019
From Google
"I was referred to Jeff Conforti for physical therapy because of difficulties with my balance and weaknesses in trunk and legs. I have peripheral neuropathy from Diabetes. The program designed for me by Jeff and his professional staff of therapists and trainers has been a great benefit to me in giving me confidence to walk without fear of falling and allowing me to transition to their â€Å"Wellness â€Å" program. I’m able to use the machines for exercises as often as I choose with help always available from Eva, Craig and all the staff. I endorse Conforti Physical Therapy and their individualized plans for whatever therapy is needed. They’ve been a great help to me."
Feb 01, 2019
"My doctor recommended using Conforti PT to address pain in my lower back and left hip. The staff developed a set of exercises that relieved the problem over a period of months of steady work. A second issue I faced was severe arthritis in my right shoulder that would require surgery. Conforti staff helped me develop a program of exercises to improve the strength and flexibility of the joint to prepare for the surgery and as rehabilitation after the replacement operation. After the physical therapy sessions were finished I enrolled in their wellness program and use the facility twice a week to maintain my overall fitness and health. I can always consult the staff for guidance on any issues. It is great having that expertise available. A benefit not available at the typical exercise business. "
Feb 01, 2019
"I've seen Jeff for PT for several issues over the years. Most recently, the staff helped work with a problem shoulder and then eventually prepare for surgery. Since the surgery, I completed the required PT and then transitioned into their wellness program. Conforti Physical Therapy is tops in several areas! They provide individualized attention when I was doing my PT and when it is time for me to "graduate", I seamlessly transitioned into their wellness program, so I could continue to strengthen not just my shoulder but my whole body. Everyone is friendly, knows me by name and I trust them with my health and wellness questions."
Jan 31, 2019
"I've seen Jeff for PT for several issues over the years. Most recently, the staff helped work with a problem shoulder and then eventually prepare for surgery. Since the surgery, I completed the required PT and then transitioned into their wellness program. Conforti Physical Therapy is tops in several areas! They provide individualized attention when I was doing my PT and when it is time for me to "graduate", I seamlessly transitioned into their wellness program, so I could continue to strengthen not just my shoulder but my whole body. Everyone is friendly, knows me by name and I trust them with my health and wellness questions."
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"I have been a patient for over 10 years. Started with neck and head pain which with therapy has gone away long ago. Other ailments since and always had great treatment from the entire staff. I enjoy the staff so much I have been a continual wellness patient from the beginning. Would not go anywhere else. Great people, great treatment, very accommodating."
Jan 30, 2019
"Once I finally decided to replace both my knees I knew I needed to start preparing my worn out legs for the operations. I choose Conforti on a recommendation from an acquaintance and because Mechanicsburg was convenient. After explaining to the PT what I was planning he designed a program which, after four months, was very successful for my first knee replacement in January and the second knee in March. My doctor at Hershey was very impressed at the quick recovery I made because of the preparation program initially designed by folks at Conforti and the followup therapy done there. Because of the friendly and helpful staff at the Mechanicsburg facility I choose to go into their wellness program. It must be a good one because I will have been working out there about three times a week going on ten years now. During that time I have taken a golf exercise course, a water therapy course and, more importantly, successfully replaced a hip. Go to Mechanicsburg. Follow their instructions. Work hard. Get better!"
Jan 29, 2019
"Through a regimen of physical therapy, designed five years ago by Jeff Conforti, an excellent diagnostician, I moved beyond constant back and leg pain caused by spinal stenosis to a place of ongoing comfort. After several months of therapy, I entered the Wellness Program in which I am still participating. Three days a week, on my own, I do core strengthening and stretching exercises which contribute to my overall level of good health. Exercising at Conforti Physical Therapy, with an excellent staff, contributes to my daily sense of well-being. I am better physically, mentally, and emotionally when I work out."
Jan 28, 2019
From Google
"Five years ago back pain was forcing me to retire. I discussed the situation with my general MD and voiced my concern about surgery. I always like to take the most conservative approach first, so, she recommended Conforti Physical Therapy. From the front desk to the physical therapists to the personal trainer, they are top notch. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to help in any situation. My personal situation took several months to get under control. I'm an avid golfer so that figured into my back issues. I have been pretty much pain free for five years. One of the best services offered is their wellness program. I can't stress enough the importance of this program. After spending months getting the problem resolved, you cannot just stop the exercises. You can come in as many days a week as you want on your own and use the facilities to maintain your health. The therapists and trainer are there to give you more exercises or help with variations on your current ones. I am starting my 5th year on the wellness program. This has become a family affair. One year ago my wife was having low back pain, with pain radiating down her leg. I suggested physical therapy, and, if it doesn't work, surgery can be done. In just a few weeks she started feeling better and now uses the wellness program 2-3 days a week. This is not a typical gym atmosphere. It is very laid back, no gym "rats" walking around showing their muscles. Just a bunch of people helping you get better and stay better."
Jan 25, 2019
"I have rehabbed my knee replacement there as have wife for her total knee and hip. The staff is simply outstanding. Friendly knowledgeable and supportive. I still go as a wellness client. I would recommend to anyone."
Jan 24, 2019
From Google
"I wrenched my back twice last winter and could hardly stand, let alone walk, and worst of all, I couldn't pick up my grandchildren! I did 3 months of therapy, and now work on the wellness program 2 - 3 times a week. Conforti has me fully moving again, great range of motion, no pain, and I feel strong. I do housework (boo!), yardwork (yea!), and best of all, carry and play with my grandchildren! Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and quick to help. The wellness program is as thorough as you wish with no pressure, except to do your best."
Jan 24, 2019
From Google
"I was referred to Jeff Conforti by a friend. It was the best referral of my life. From the moment I went through the front door, the staff started to help me, from insurance issues, scheduling, etc. The first three professional women you meet will take all those scary & uncertain thoughts out of your mind. After my first meeting/evaluation with Jeff, I knew for sure I was in the best place for me. I started at Conforti's after a knee replacement. Since then, I've joined the Wellness program. Craig's eval. and continued individualized program is one of the best I have ever had. All of the PTA's at Conforti's are very knowledgeable and caring."
Jan 23, 2019
" Through a regimen of physical therapy, designed five years ago by Jeff Conforti, an excellent diagnostician, I moved beyond constant back and leg pain caused by spinal stenosis to a place of ongoing comfort. After several months of therapy, I entered the Wellness Program in which I am still participating. Three days a week, on my own, I do core strengthening and stretching exercises which contribute to my overall level of good health. Exercising at Conforti Physical Therapy, with an excellent staff, contributes to my daily sense of well-being. I am better physically, mentally, and emotionally when I work out. "
Jan 23, 2019
"I fractured my patella 10 years ago and that is what led me to Conforti Physical Therapy. I had never had a need for physical therapy prior to this injury, so was apprehensive as I began treatment. I was greeted with a very kind, patient , effective and helpful staff who assured me all would be well as I began physical therapy. And indeed I recovered nicely with their guidance. At this point I was offered the option of enrolling in their Wellness program which I chose to do and have continued with it for 10 years. An exercise program was designed for me and it has enabled me to stay active into my 80’s. I cannot say enough about the Importance of therapy and exercise and of the outstanding staff at Conforti Physical Therapy. The folks at the front desk, The therapists, the wellness staff, all are the best! I would highly recommend Conforti Physical Therapy."
Jan 23, 2019
"I wrenched my back twice last winter and could hardly stand, let alone walk, and worst of all, I couldn't pick up my grandchildren! I did 3 months of therapy, and now work on the wellness program 2 - 3 times a week. Conforti has me fully moving again, great range of motion, no pain, and I feel strong. I do housework (boo!), yardwork (yea!), and best of all, carry and play with my grandchildren! Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and quick to help. The wellness program is as thorough as you wish with no pressure, except to do your best."
Jan 23, 2019
"I use Conforti PT as my gym and I adore it. I got my own personalized exercise plan and I know if I have any questions or want to change up my routine, the staff is ready to help. Everyone at Conforti is welcoming and warm and I always love going in!"
Jan 22, 2019
From Google
"I have been working out under the watchful eyes of the courteous and professional staff at Conforti’s for about 10 years now. I have had both neck and back issues and each malady has been alleviated through the targeted exercises prescribed by Jeff, Craig and Valerie (back expert). If you listen and make the therapeutic exercises part of your life, your pain will decrease or diminish and, depending on your condition, you will not need surgery, as was my case. The gym provides a congenial, family atmosphere where you are under the watchful and knowledgeable eyes of the PT professionals who will be sure your posture and alignment are correct for maximum results. That’s why I have been a regular wellness client- I know I will be doing my exercises correctly! The ladies at the front desk go out of their way to meet your scheduling and insurance needs not to mention greet each and every person with a smile and great customer service. It’s a gym with gentle guidance, geared to alleviating your pain or need (if possible) for surgery."
Jan 18, 2019
"I have been to see Jeff two times for injuries, and I'm about ready to go for a 3rd. Since I keep going back to him, what does that tell you? He gets me back on the healing road asap. Simply the best in the area."
Mar 27, 2013
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.